Posted in Writing Stuff Down

I’m a Part of Post-A-Day 2011

Alright, so WordPress decided to create this challenge called “Post-A-Day” (or “Post-A-Week” if you’re totally busy) where bloggers – like me – create a post every single day.  And normally I back down to challenges.  Why?  I don’t know, I guess I just don’t like competition or people challenging against me.  But this is different.  No one is challenging me to do anything.  I’m the one doing the challenge, which means I control everything.  So you know what I say to myself?

That’s right.  Bring it.

Now, I can’t promise you that every daily post will be about books or tea, or even about anything reasonably interesting.  Hell, all I may feel like or have time to post is what I had for breakfast that morning (in case you’re wondering, today I had a bowl of Puffins cereal).  But I will post something every single day for the next year.  It sounds totally intimidating, and I hope I don’t start viewing this whole blogging thing as homework, but I am going to try it.  Hell, I kept a journal for nearly twenty years (and unfortunately have gotten away from daily writing about six months ago) and hardly missed a single day.  In high school I woke up every single morning at 5 a.m. just to write in my journal.  I was that committed.  So I know I can do this.

But I am going to need some help from you guys, like people actually reading this blog.  Yeah, I’m doing this whole thing for myself and all that jazz, but it does help to have an audience.  In high school my friend Kate (check out her own blog of awesomeness, Riot and Frolic, here!) was my audience.  We both kept journals and wrote insanely weird teen romance stories and would swap them while we walked to school.  Yeah, we were probably a little weird.  But it helped that we had each other to keep us writing.

So now I need you guys to help me through.  Because I’m totally going to do this.

And I’m going to look this cool, too.

Happy reading! (of this blog)

Author:

I have way too much information floating around in my head, which is why I write things down. I find that books, movies, music, and television are much more interesting than my local news.

4 thoughts on “I’m a Part of Post-A-Day 2011

Leave a Reply

