Posted in Writing Stuff Down

First World Problems

We as a human race tend to complain about a lot about things.   That’s just part of our nature.  Something bothers us, we complain.  But in the grand scheme of things, none of these things are really valid things to complain about.  It’s not like we’re complaining about no clean water to drink, or no clean place to go to the bathroom.  No, it tends to be about things like no Starbucks nearby to get our daily caffeine jolt, or nothing to wear simply because we’re sick of all our clothes.

Well, here’s another pointless problem for you: the disk drive in our MacBook Pro laptop is broken, so we have to take it to the Apple store to have it get fixed, which means they’ll probably have to send it in, which means I’ll be without an actual computer for a few days.  Which means either I not blog, or I blog from my iPad.  Which I happen to be doing right now.

And let me tell you….IT SUCKS.  When I’m not dealing with auto-correct (which I’m turning off as soon as I finish this), I’m dealing with the tiny, flat keyboard and the fact that I don’t know if I’m inserting pictures correctly.  I’ve already lost one picture, and I don’t want to even try get it back.  Hell, I don’t even know if I’ll be able to publish this thing.

So there you go.  I’m complaining about owning both a laptop and an iPad, which makes me sound like a total douche, given the fact that kids in some parts of the world have not and will never see either of those items.  So I apologize.  But if I go a few days without blogging, well, you know why.

Happy…er…um…oh, just go complain about something pointless.

Author:

I have way too much information floating around in my head, which is why I write things down. I find that books, movies, music, and television are much more interesting than my local news.

Leave a Reply

