Posted in Writing Stuff Down

Welp, November

Um….hey! Long time, no see?

For some reason it’s almost been a year since I last posted, and I’m pretty sure the last time I posted something I was declaring 2016 to be The Year I Post Every Day.

Yeah…that obviously didn’t happen.

But here we are on the first day of November, and suddenly I’m re-declaring that I will Post Something Every Day This Month because dammit it’s November and it’s the month when we’re all supposed to be thankful about something and dammit I’m thankful for writing.

Because, if you look at this blog, I used to write. A lot, even. And I enjoyed it. A lot, even.

But hey, things happen. 2016 happened. Alan Rickman and David Bowie died and suddenly I decided to stop writing, or something. Or suddenly the fate of our country became at stake because this 2016 Presidential Election is never-ending and soul consuming and writing seems not-so-important anymore.

But it is important. And I will get back into it, even if no one reads my writing. That’s cool…I’m not in it for profit or fame, it’s just something that makes me feel good. And after the year this country – this world – has had, I think everyone needs to do something that makes them feel good.

So sit back and enjoy November. It may not seem like it, but you’ve got a lot to be thankful for.

Author:

I have way too much information floating around in my head, which is why I write things down. I find that books, movies, music, and television are much more interesting than my local news.

Leave a Reply

