Posted in Listening to Music

10 Things I Learn Every Time the Christmas Music Season Comes Along

1. Out of the many many many different renditions of “White Christmas” I have, Bing Crosby’s is still the best.

2. I’m still not sick of “All I Want For Christmas Is You”.

3. “O Holy Night” is best when sung simply and without any crazy vocal runs.

4. I should never try to sing along to any version of “Ave Maria”.

5. How many versions of “Ave Maria” are there? Seriously, it sounds different every time I hear it.

6. The Carpenters’ “Merry Christmas, Darling” is not cheesy at all.

7. I’m very picky about what words are changed in “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”.

8. I like “Do You Hear What I Hear” more with each passing year.

9. I could probably do without another rendition of “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”.

10. “Do They Know It’s Christmas” is just awful. Really.

Author:

I have way too much information floating around in my head, which is why I write things down. I find that books, movies, music, and television are much more interesting than my local news.

Leave a comment